Facebook cover and profile template for Gimp

It is not that I like to play a lot with my Facebook profile or cover pictures, in fact, in 5 years I think I have just had 3 or 4 different profile pictures but lately I had some free time and I wanted to make something funny.

Thus, after doing some research I found a really nice Gimp template in Jason Klein’s Blog which I used to create something I had in mind. But a couple of days later I realized that Facebook changed something and it no longer worked properly so I decided to adapt that template to the new format.

With the template you can create pictures integrating both your cover and profile picture easily, here is the example I am using. I still have to add a text saying something like “Recursion KillS!.

FB cover and profile

FB cover and profile

You can download the template with instructions included in the .xcf format here. (Remove the .jpg extension as WordPress does not allow me to upload the .xfc file.

Go create! 😀

3 comentarios to “Facebook cover and profile template for Gimp”

  1. download yahoo messenger latest Says:

    Do you have a spam issue on this blog; I also am a blogger,
    and I was wanting to know your situation; many of
    us have created some nice practices and we are looking to exchange
    techniques with other folks, why not shoot me
    an email if interested.

  2. BRAYAN MONTAÑEZ Says:

    I WANT TO LEARN SPEAK FOR CAN TRAVEL TO DENMARK
    CAN YOU TEACH ME DENMARK, PLEASE?
    MY NAME IS BRAYAN FERNEY MONTAÑEZ JAIMES, I AM FROM COLOMBIA, I SPEAK ENGLISH, FRECH AND SPANISH.
    YOU CAN SEARCH ME IN FACEBOOK

  3. elnoziya Says:

    voy a probar, a ver si se me ocurre alguna idea…

Responder

